Blog
AI code review pricing in 2026: every major tool compared
AI code review pricing for 13 tools as of October 2026, including CodeRabbit pricing by plan and what a 10- or 50-developer team pays each month.
Alex Mercer
As of October 2026, AI code review pricing runs from $12 to $160 per developer per month on annual billing for tools that sell review seats, and from about $0.05 to an average of $15 to $25 per review for tools that bill by usage. A 10-developer team opening 40 PRs each a month would pay $240 for CodeRabbit Essentials and $6,000 to $10,000 in Claude Code Review usage.
Pricing got harder to compare this year: Cursor moved Bugbot from $40 a seat to usage billing in May, and on June 1 GitHub started billing Copilot code review in AI credits plus Actions minutes. We maintain this index of 13 tools, link every price to its source and date every row. You're free to cite it or reuse the table with a link back.
This blog belongs to cubic (cubic.dev), an AI code review tool, so weigh its row accordingly. cubic's Max plan is the $160 seat at the top of the range, and we held it to the same rules as the others: published prices only, linked to the source.
AI code review pricing by tool, as of October 2026
Prices are in US dollars per developer (seat) per month, before tax, as of October 2026; rows are alphabetical. In "a / b" cells, a is the per-month price on annual billing and b the monthly-billing price. Tool names link to the vendor's pricing page or, where there's none, the page that states the price. "Not listed" means we didn't find it on the vendor's pricing page or product docs.
Tool | Pricing model | Price per developer per month (annual / monthly) | Free tier or trial | Open-source terms | Platforms | Self-hosting | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Per seat + line allowance | Team $12 or $15; Professional $20 or $25 (the page doesn't label which is annual); 5,000 lines per seat, then $5 per 1,000; Enterprise custom | 14-day Professional trial, no card | Not listed | GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket | Professional: $5 per seat add-on | Oct 4, 2026 | |
Usage: your API tokens + Actions minutes | No per-review price | The action is free (MIT license); you pay for tokens and minutes | On public repos, reviews same-repo branches only (fork PRs get no secrets) | GitHub | Runs on your GitHub runners | Oct 4, 2026 | |
Usage (tokens) | $15-$25 per review on average, billed as usage credits; requires a Claude Team or Enterprise plan | None (research preview) | Not listed | GitHub, incl. Enterprise Server | No; runs on Anthropic's infrastructure | Oct 4, 2026 | |
Per seat | Team from $18 / $21, up to 30 developers; Business custom | Developer: free IDE plugin. 14-day trial, no card | Free for open-source projects | GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket (cloud only) | No; cloud only | Oct 4, 2026 | |
Per seat + usage overage | Essentials $24 / $30; Team $48 / $60; Advanced $72 / $90; reviews past the hourly limit $0.25 per reviewed file; Enterprise custom | 14-day trial, no card | Free on public repos | GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket, Azure DevOps | Enterprise, 500+ seats | Oct 4, 2026 | |
cubic (ours) | Per seat + reviewed-line allowance | Team $30 / $40; Pro $79 / $99; Max $160 / $200; extra lines $20 per 10,000; Enterprise custom | Starter: free, 20 reviews a month per org. 7-day trial, no card | Free on public repos (fair-use limits) | GitHub only | Not listed on public pages | Oct 4, 2026 |
Usage | About $1.00-$1.50 per run on average. Individual plans (Pro $20, Pro Plus $60, Ultra $200 a month) include some Bugbot usage, amount not stated; Teams pay from on-demand spend | 14-day trial | Not listed | GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket, Azure DevOps (some in beta) | Not listed | Oct 4, 2026 | |
Per seat + AI review usage | Team $24 (annual; monthly not shown); AI review $8 (Standard) or $15 (Advanced) per 10,000 processed lines, with $10 a month of credit per Team user; Enterprise custom | 14-day trial with up to $50 of AI credit, no card | Free on public repos (1,000 PRs a month); AI review pay-as-you-go | GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket, Azure DevOps | Enterprise (incl. air-gapped) | Oct 4, 2026 | |
Not published | No price published for GitHub code review; contact Google Cloud sales | None; the free consumer GitHub app shut down July 17, 2026 | Not listed | GitHub, incl. Enterprise Server and Enterprise Cloud | No; runs on Google Cloud | Oct 4, 2026 | |
Usage: AI credits + Actions minutes | About $0.05-$1 (Lite effort) or $0.25-$5 (Balanced) in credits per review. Plans include credits: Pro $10, Pro+ $39, Max $100 a month; Business $19, Enterprise $39 per seat (monthly) | No PR review on Free. Free for verified students | Maintainers of popular OSS projects may get Copilot Pro free | GitHub; Azure DevOps (preview) | No; not available on GitHub Enterprise Server | Oct 4, 2026 | |
Per seat | Starter $20 / $25; Team $40 / $50; Enterprise custom | Hobby: free, limited AI reviews. 30-day Team trial, no card | Not listed | GitHub only | Not listed | Oct 4, 2026 | |
Per seat + credits | Pro $30 (monthly; annual on request) with 50 credits per seat; extra credits $1; Enterprise custom | Starter: free, 50 credits a month, 1 developer. 14-day Pro trial | Free for qualified non-commercial OSS | GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket, Gitea; Perforce on-prem | Enterprise | Oct 4, 2026 | |
Credits, pooled | Pro Team: "$30" (unit not stated on the pricing page); $0.012 per credit; packs of 2,500, 5,000 or 20,000 credits; monthly, up to 30 users; Enterprise custom | 14-day trial, no card | Free for open-source projects | GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket, Azure DevOps | Enterprise (on-prem, air-gapped) | Oct 4, 2026 | |
Per seat | Pro $12 / $15; Team $24 / $30; Enterprise custom | 14-day trial, no card | Free on public repos | GitHub, GitLab | Enterprise | Oct 4, 2026 |
Korbit has no row: Boost Security acquired it in May 2026, and we couldn't confirm that the standalone product is still sold.
How AI code review pricing models differ
1. Flat per seat
Flat per-seat pricing is a fixed price per developer, with reviews included up to the plan's limits. Codacy, Graphite and Sourcery work this way. The bill doesn't move with PR volume, so it's the most expensive per review when many seat holders rarely open PRs.
2. Per seat with an allowance and overage
Allowance pricing is a seat price that includes a set amount of review. Past it, you pay extra or reviews pause, depending on your settings. Bito and DeepSource meter AI review by lines on top of the seat. CodeRabbit has no monthly limit but rate-limits reviews per developer per hour, and admins can let reviews continue past the limit at $0.25 per reviewed file. cubic includes 40,000 reviewed lines per developer on Team, 80,000 on Pro and 200,000 on Max, pooled across the team, and sells extra lines at $20 per 10,000.
Check whether an allowance is pooled or per developer and whether you can cap overage; CodeRabbit and cubic both let you set a monthly cap.
3. Credits
Credit pricing is a credit allowance that each review spends according to its depth or size. Greptile includes 50 credits with each $30 seat and charges 1 for a Base review, 3 for Plus and 10 for Apex, with extra credits at $1. Qodo sells pooled credits at $0.012 each, and larger or more complex reviews draw more. Credits are hard to forecast until you've seen your own burn rate.
4. Pure usage
Usage pricing is a metered charge for each review or run, with no review seat. Anthropic's managed Code Review, Bugbot, Copilot code review (plus Actions minutes) and the Claude Code GitHub Action (your tokens and runner minutes) work this way.
Usage is riskiest for teams that push often to large PRs, because the cost grows with PR count, PR size and, for tools that re-review every push, the number of pushes. Anthropic and GitHub both let you set spending limits.
How much does AI code review cost for a 10- or 50-developer team?
At 40 PRs per developer a month, a 10-developer team would pay $120 to $790 a month for the seat plans below and $20 to $10,000 in per-review usage. At 50 developers, that's $600 to $3,950 for seats and $100 to $50,000 in usage.
Two simplifications apply below: every developer opens PRs and needs a seat, and taxes aren't included. For tools priced per review, we also assume 40 PRs per developer per month, each reviewed once. Real costs vary with PR size, effort level and how often a tool re-reviews.
Seat-priced tools
Monthly cost at each vendor's annual-billing price where one is published, as of October 2026.
Tool and plan | Per developer | 10 developers | 50 developers | Review usage included |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Bito Team | $12 or $15 | $120 or $150 | $600 or $750 | 5,000 lines per seat, then $5 per 1,000 |
Bito Professional | $20 or $25 | $200 or $250 | $1,000 or $1,250 | 5,000 lines per seat, then $5 per 1,000 |
Codacy Team | from $18 | from $180 | Business plan, quoted | AI Reviewer included; Team covers up to 30 developers |
CodeRabbit Essentials | $24 | $240 | $1,200 | No monthly limit; 5 reviews per developer per hour |
CodeRabbit Team | $48 | $480 | $2,400 | No monthly limit; 8 reviews per developer per hour |
cubic Team (ours) | $30 | $300 | $1,500 | 40,000 reviewed lines per developer, pooled |
cubic Pro | $79 | $790 | $3,950 | 80,000 reviewed lines per developer, pooled |
DeepSource Team | $24 | $240 + AI review | $1,200 + AI review | $10 of AI review credit per user a month |
Graphite Starter | $20 | $200 | $1,000 | Limited AI reviews (not quantified) |
Graphite Team | $40 | $400 | $2,000 | Unlimited AI reviews |
Greptile Pro (monthly billing) | $30 | $300 | $1,500 | 50 credits per seat; a Base review uses 1 |
Sourcery Pro | $12 | $120 | $600 | Review limits not quantified |
Sourcery Team | $24 | $240 | $1,200 | Review limits not quantified |
What 40 PRs per developer means for the allowance plans:
CodeRabbit: the hourly allowance only matters if a developer's PRs arrive in bursts. At a steady 40 a month, the seat price is the bill.
cubic: Team's 40,000 lines per developer cover PRs averaging up to 1,000 reviewed lines (40,000 ÷ 40). Pro's 80,000 cover up to 2,000. Past that, extra lines cost $20 per 10,000. Generated files, vendored code and ignored files barely count, and incremental reviews count only the new changes.
Greptile: 40 Base reviews use 40 of a seat's 50 credits, so the seat price is the whole bill. Plus and Apex reviews use the allowance faster, and extra credits are charged per author rather than pooled.
Usage- and credit-priced tools
At 40 PRs per developer, a 10-developer team runs 400 reviews a month and a 50-developer team 2,000. Each cell is reviews times the vendor's published cost per review, as of October 2026. For Bugbot, that's 400 × $1.00 = $400 and 400 × $1.50 = $600.
Tool | Published cost per review | Per developer (40) | 10 developers (400) | 50 developers (2,000) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Claude Code Review (managed) | $15-$25, average | $600-$1,000 | $6,000-$10,000 | $30,000-$50,000 |
Cursor Bugbot | $1.00-$1.50 per run, average | $40-$60 | $400-$600 | $2,000-$3,000 |
GitHub Copilot code review, Lite effort | $0.05-$1 in AI credits | $2-$40 | $20-$400 | $100-$2,000 |
GitHub Copilot code review, Balanced effort (default) | $0.25-$5 in AI credits | $10-$200 | $100-$2,000 | $500-$10,000 |
Qodo | about $1.67 (derived below) | about $67 | about $667 | Enterprise quote |
What the totals leave out:
Claude Code Review: the Claude Team or Enterprise plan. The totals assume one review per PR. Reviewing after every push multiplies the cost by the number of pushes, and Manual mode costs nothing until someone comments
@claude review. The Claude Code GitHub Action has no per-review price, so it isn't in the table.Bugbot: the Cursor plan itself. Bugbot reviews every PR update by default, so each push adds a run, though later runs cover only the changes since the last review. Cursor published the $1.00 to $1.50 average in May 2026, and on June 10 said Bugbot had become 22% cheaper.
GitHub Copilot: Actions minutes on private repositories. Business seats ($19) also add 1,900 credits per user to a shared pool, so 10 seats ($190 a month) bring 19,000 credits ($190) and 50 seats ($950) bring 95,000. Chat, agent mode, the cloud agent and the CLI draw on the same pool, and use beyond it costs $0.01 a credit. At the low end of GitHub's range, the reviews alone fit inside the pool. At the high end, they cost about ten times the seats.
Qodo: its pricing page estimates that 2,500 credits cover about 18 reviews a month. That's about 139 credits per review (2,500 ÷ 18), or about $1.67 at $0.012 a credit. Qodo says smaller PRs draw fewer credits and bigger or more complex ones draw more. Pro Team is designed for up to 30 users, so a 50-developer team needs an Enterprise quote.
Treat these as ranges. The same team can land at either end depending on PR size.
Who counts as a seat
Seat rules move a bill as much as the price does. As the vendors publish them:
CodeRabbit charges only developers who create pull requests. You can also assign seats by hand.
cubic: on Team, you choose who gets a seat. On Pro and Max, every developer who opens 15 or more PRs in 30 days needs one, because codebase scans on Pro and Max cover the whole repository. Bots don't count, and an enabled bot's reviews use the team's shared allowance without a seat.
DeepSource counts every member and administrator on your DeepSource team, and reviews PRs only for members.
GitHub Copilot charges automatic reviews to the PR author. Business and Enterprise organizations can let members without a Copilot license use code review on github.com, billed to the organization. That setting is off by default.
Graphite charges only users who receive AI reviews that month.
Greptile counts developers with at least one completed review charged in the billing period.
Sourcery sells seats you assign to specific developers.
In a 50-person organization where 30 people open PRs, CodeRabbit, Graphite and Greptile would bill about 30 seats.
Pricing notes by tool
Bito pricing
Bito now leads with Governor, a context layer and model router for coding agents, and still sells the code review agent. Its line allowances come with fair-use limits.
Claude Code Review (managed)
Anthropic's managed Code Review isn't available to organizations with Zero Data Retention. Its cost per review grows with PR size and code complexity, and a review that times out with nothing verified isn't charged. Anthropic describes the GitHub Action as the lighter, cheaper option. More in Claude Code review.
Codacy pricing
Codacy is a code quality and security platform whose Team plan includes the AI Reviewer and covers up to 100 private repositories.
CodeRabbit pricing
CodeRabbit renamed its plans without changing prices: Essentials was Pro and Team was Pro Plus. Annual billing saves 20%, and Enterprise is billed annually. The hourly rate limit rises with the plan, from 5 PR reviews per developer on Essentials to 8 on Team, 10 on Advanced and 12 on Enterprise. Advanced adds blast-radius analysis and a security review of every PR, and Enterprise adds SSO, audit logs and an API. On-demand products cost extra: the CodeRabbit Agent bills $0.40 per agent minute, and Security Scan and AI Deep Scan are usage-based. CodeRabbit vs Greptile compares the two in depth.
cubic pricing
cubic is our product. Max is Pro with 2.5 times the reviewed lines. Extra lines are charged only when a review needs them, and nonprofits and schools get 50% off. cubic supports GitHub Enterprise Cloud but not GitHub Enterprise Server.
Cursor Bugbot
Existing Bugbot subscribers switch from the $40 seat to usage billing at their next renewal after June 8, 2026. Cursor's Teams seats ($40 Standard, $120 Premium per user a month) are a separate charge for Cursor itself. SpaceX acquired Cursor in August 2026, and Bugbot is still sold. More in our Cursor Bugbot pricing review.
DeepSource pricing
DeepSource says yearly billing saves up to 20%, and Team's AI review credit comes to $100 a year per user on annual plans. DeepSource announced on September 9, 2026 that Harness had acquired it, and said existing workspaces will keep working the same.
Gemini Code Assist pricing
The enterprise version of Gemini Code Assist for GitHub is still labeled Preview and runs through Google Cloud. Since September 4, 2026, billing accounts without an active subscription can't buy one in the Cloud console, so the route in is Google Cloud sales. Google's deprecation notice covers the free app's shutdown. With no published price, we'd shortlist it only if your team already runs on Google Cloud.
GitHub Copilot code review
Pro includes 1,500 AI credits a month, Pro+ 7,000 and Max 20,000, at $0.01 a credit. Balanced effort has been the default since September 28, 2026, and GitHub's docs give the per-review estimates. Self-hosted runners use no Actions minutes, and annual Pro and Pro+ subscribers still on legacy billing pay 13 premium requests per review instead. More in our GitHub Copilot code review guide.
Graphite pricing
A Graphite seat also buys its stacked-PR and merge-queue platform, and the free Hobby plan covers personal-account repositories. Cursor agreed to acquire Graphite in December 2025 and said it would keep operating independently.
Greptile
Greptile lets you cap overage, and pre-Series A startups with under $2M in revenue get 50% off. More on Greptile pricing and alternatives in our separate post.
Qodo pricing
Qodo estimates its 2,500, 5,000 and 20,000-credit packs at about 18, 36 and 144 reviews a month, and Pro Team has no annual commitment. Enterprise adds SSO and audit logs to on-prem or air-gapped deployment.
Sourcery pricing
Sourcery's Team plan adds codebase security scanning. Enterprise is billed annually and adds GitHub Enterprise Server, SSO and your own LLM keys to self-hosting.
Which pricing model fits your team
Seats fit teams where most people open PRs every week. If your team opens few PRs, usage pricing can cost less than any seat, and credits fit teams that want deep reviews on risky PRs and light ones elsewhere. Your Git host narrows the list before price does.
Git host. cubic, Graphite and both Claude rows are GitHub only, though Claude Code has a separate GitLab CI/CD integration in beta. On GitLab, Bitbucket or Azure DevOps, look at CodeRabbit, DeepSource and Qodo, which list all four hosts, or Bugbot, which lists all four with some in beta.
Seat price. The lowest seat prices in the table are Sourcery Pro ($12 a month on annual billing) and Bito Team ($12 or $15), then Codacy Team (from $18).
Open source. CodeRabbit, cubic and Sourcery review public repositories free, and GitHub may give maintainers of popular projects Copilot Pro free. The table's open-source column has every other tool's terms.
cubic sits in the second model: seats come with reviewed lines pooled across the team, so a quiet developer's unused lines cover a busy one's. Our cubic vs competitor pages go tool by tool, and our AI code review page compares these reviewers' quality on Martian's independent Code Review Bench.
CodeRabbit pricing FAQ
How much does CodeRabbit cost?
As of October 2026, CodeRabbit pricing is $24 per developer per month for Essentials, $48 for Team and $72 for Advanced on annual billing, or $30, $60 and $90 billed monthly. Enterprise is custom. Only developers who open pull requests count as seats, and public repositories are free.
Is CodeRabbit worth it?
On price, it sits mid-range: Essentials costs $24 a seat on annual billing, with no monthly review limit. For teams on GitLab, Bitbucket or Azure DevOps, it's one of the few reviewers here that list all three, so we'd shortlist it. Judge review quality with the 14-day trial, no card needed, on your own PRs.
What are some good alternatives to CodeRabbit?
Start with your Git host. DeepSource and Qodo list the same four hosts as CodeRabbit, Bugbot lists them with some in beta, and Greptile covers GitHub, GitLab and Bitbucket. On GitHub you can also pick cubic (our product), Copilot code review or Graphite. Our CodeRabbit alternatives post goes deeper.
Can CodeRabbit be self-hosted?
Yes, but only on the Enterprise plan, with a 500-seat minimum. The only self-hosting price published in the table is Bito's $5 per seat add-on to its Professional plan. DeepSource, Greptile, Qodo and Sourcery offer self-hosting on Enterprise, and cubic's public pages don't list it.
Compare the bill your PR volume produces, not the price on the card.
cubic's plans, and a 7-day trial with no card, are on the pricing page.
Changelog
We re-check every row against the vendor's own pages and log each change here. If you spot a price that has changed, email contact@cubic.dev.
October 4, 2026: first version. 14 rows for 13 tools, each checked against the vendor's pricing page and docs.